powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'd like to kiss you but I just washed my hair

You know what I love? Ponds Cold Cream.

The stuff is an old lady staple, it�s cheap, and nothing removes makeup faster than this goop. And it�s cold! Just like the name says! Sure it�s greasy, but how else are you going to break down waterproof mascara? Or a super stainy lip stain? As long as you use a decent cleanser afterwards, there�s nothing to worry about. I know people who swear by Erno Laszlo and other hoity toity brands, but I don�t turn my nose up at a bargain that works. And remember, I�m a snob and I like the fancy stuff as much as the next brand-aware missy.

Other bargains that work:

1. Preparation H as an eye depuffer--just don�t get it in your eye

2. Lava soap as a body scrub--a little drying but not bad

3. FedEx plastic labels for delinting yourself

It�s Saturday. I had a great yoga class then came home and showered and did some handwash. I smell great (if I do say so myself) because I used my Leonor Greyl masque � l�orchid�e, and my hair is delightfully scented and bouncy. Leonor Greyl products are definitely not bargains. This hair masque was a gift from my parents (I asked them to get it for me when they were in France last, and my mother loves any excuse to go the grands magasins.) I use the masque every now and then when I need a luxury pick-me-up.

Did I mention that the other day I had a coffee with friends, and sitting across from me was Gary Oldman? He has a shaggy do, and was wearing little glasses, looking very Bohemian and cool. Of course when I mentioned it to my companions, they said, �Gary Coleman? That kid from �Diff�rent Strokes�? Isn�t he on some other show now?� No! No! And no! These are the kinds of celebutards I hang out with, and yes, one of them is Terence. The only celebrities he�s ever recognized were

a) some guy he claims was CarrotTop (it totally wasn�t.)

b) the actor who plays Toby on �The West Wing�

c) Kevin Spacey

d) Vincent Gallo, but only after Harriet and I surreptitiously pointed him out. Terence gave us a look and said, �I just thought he was some creepy guy in metallic cowboy boots.�

So there you have it.

5:49 p.m. - 2003-03-08

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: