powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Yogarbage

Another great show is happening at the Guinguette Pirate, my favorite music venue/pirate boat on the Seine. Tarentel is playing! I love Tarentel! It�s happening this Thursday night, it costs 8 euros and that�s a steal for this great, great band from San Francisco. The music is beautiful and atmospheric.

Go to their site and listen to some samples if you don�t believe me.

I had a funny experience at yoga today. When I got to class, there was an empty mat positioned at the front of the room, so when I walked in, I just plopped mine down next to it, at a comfortable, personal space-abiding distance, naturellement. As I warmed up, the mat to my left moved, and I watched the mat get dragged by its owner to the back of the class.

Now: I understand people being fussy about where they stand in class. I used to need to be by a wall. It gave me some sense of security. That�s why I always got to class early (so I could be assured my spot). I started switching it up after a teacher noticed my habit and suggested I mix things up and try a different place. (It totally worked, by the way. I am no longer a slave to the wall and can courageously practice anywhere in a yoga studio.)

Anyway, this person, this mat-dragger, she was in class before everyone, and deliberately picked out her spot. She had her choice of any area of the room. Why would she move it after I�d set mine down?

I was at first annoyed. What the fuck is wrong with me? What the fuck is wrong with her? Who the fuck is she?

Well, I�ll tell who she is: she�s the Asian chick from the television show �Enterprise.� She is a beautiful yogi, but I think her soul needs work.

4:04 p.m. - 2003-04-15

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: