powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Multiculti

I�ve joined the cult of Friendster.

Of course, now the problem is that Friendster�s lost the illusion of exclusivity. The proof? I can never frickin� log on! The server is too busy for me--FOR MOI!--and I feel that as an Early Adopter, I should have special privileges.

This is completely ridiculous, I know, but still. You see the reasons for my annoyment. And probably, I am not the Early Adopter I fancy myself to be.

It feels like it�s five thousand degrees outside, but Yahoo weather claims the mercury�s holding steady at 85�. I have mediterranean blood, but even this heat is too much for me. And I go to New York next week! What a weakling I am.

I wish I could overdramatize and say that I will wilt in the heat and humidity like a poor flower, but that is simply not true. Most likely, I will be shiny and sticky, hair afrizz. The proof? My friend who just moved from Pasadena to SF said this in an email, �btw, i was noticing the other day (when we were loading the truck) that you are super good-looking even in the face of extreme heat, labor, and allergy. Congratulations! You are still in the running to become America's Next Top Model!�

Which reminds me, ANTM�s on tv tonight! Something to look forward to besides another shower, dinner and sleep.

5:13 p.m. - 2003-07-01

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: