powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Why

Irving is on the road again and you should all go see them if they come to your town. Here are some dates:

07/21/2003 Philadelphia, PA Khyber

07/22/2003 Chapel Hill, NC Nightlight

07/23/2003 Mt. Pleasant, SC Village Tavern

07/24/2003 Jackson, MS Martin's Lounge

07/25/2003 Memphis, TN Young Avenue Deli

07/26/2003 Denton, TX Rubber Gloves

07/27/2003 Austin, TX Emo's

07/30/2003 Tucson, AZ Club Congress

Beulah�s new (and final?) record will be released in September, after which they will begin touring (their final tour?) I won�t extol their many virtues here since I�ve done it before. As you know, I love them and if you don�t agree, your intellect and taste will be called into question.

Moving on...

I went to a reading at Skylight Books yesterday. They were promoting a magazine written, edited and designed by Art Center students. I was leaning against a bookcase, my legs and lower back were getting achy, the reader kept looking up and making uncomfortable eye contact, so I moved to the Children�s section just as he (the reader) got to a part about his wet cock, women�s pussies, and taking used tampax out of the garbage can, soaking them in water, and knocking back the liquid. It was strange sitting on a tiny stool in the kids� section, listening to the reader�s prose get increasingly graphic. Terence handed me this book. Cock-o-rama! I would have laughed except there was an even tinier person than myself sitting next to me, studying The Five Chinese Brothers, and I didn�t want to be disruptive.

Anyway, it was weird being in Los Feliz. I really don�t see the point of that place.

I actually don�t see the point of LA, either, but I can�t afford to move.

9:12 a.m. - 2003-07-21

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: