powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Workaholiday

I�ve been productive in the last 24 hours. Mostly.

I finished both of my class assignments. For the �Middle America Quilt/Bedding Challenge,� I did two layouts: a cheesy one that would get approved immediately by a Company Store committee of tasteless philistines, one a little more sophisticated for the savvier midwestern consumer.

I couldn�t help myself. I had to do something that I would at least not be offended by.

For the second assignment, I wove together speaker wire and lamp cord.

Pictures t/k.

I also worked a little bit on my website. I had to recreate a sample layout, and rescan a book cover.

Phew! Exhausting day, I tell you what. Thank god I�ve got a fun activity planned this evening. Clem Snide is playing a free in-store at Sea Level Records at 7 pm. After that, I�ll come home, eat and watch the NBC rebroadcast of �Queer Eye for the Straight Guy.� I�ve even got the VCR set to tape it in case I get back late from the little freebie show.

I�ve got to shut down, and get myself into character.

5:59 p.m. - 2003-07-24

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: