powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Skin deeps

When I have plastic surgery (notice that I said �when� and not �if�) I am going to France.

Last night I watched 8 Women by Fran�ois Ozon. Though I liked its costumes and use of color, I was more affected by how fucking amazing Catherine Deneuve, Isabelle Huppert and Fanny Ardant look.

Deneuve is allegedly 60, Ardant 54, and Huppert 48. I�m pretty sure they all drink and smoke, have never gone on the Atkins diet or have exercised their bodies into submission.

And they look h-o-t hot. They look like older, sexy women, but they don�t sag and they don�t look freaky.

Here in LA, you see a lot of older surgeried women and they look awful: pinched, slitty eyes, mouths permanently agape from supertightly pulled skin. Pile on ridiculous boobs, collagened lips, botoxed foreheads, and skin that�s been laser resurfaced more times than humanly possible, and you can easily see how 5 or 6 of these psycho Phyllis Dillers could kill you for questioning their surgeons� sanity.

Honestly, when I see these women, I recoil in horror. I get sick to my stomach and feel like barfing. It�s so sad, and gross, and disturbing.

I have no intention of looking like that. My goal is to be more Huppert than Hollywood. I think I�m already off to a good start because I don�t drink very much, I don�t smoke, and I exercise regularly. I do, however, eat everything a French person eats (meats, vegetables, bread, butter, cheese, etc) so I�ve got the French side covered.

I just hope that when gravity starts bringing me down, I�ve got the cash saved up.

12:11 p.m. - 2003-07-30

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: