powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sucking it in and letting it out

I did go to Apt. 3 yesterday and I liked it. The place is tiny, the woman was nice, her dog was mostly well-behaved, and there was a nice selection of new and vintage. But the place is seriously teensy weensy.

After that, I stopped in at American Rag because why? Because it�s there, just down the street from Apt. 3 and I was curious to see what was going on. I tried on some allegedly cropped Seven jeans, and they were tight, low-slung and really flattering. Unfortunately, even �cropped,� the jeans were a bit too long on me (the cute flare aspect was lost at my ankles, instead of higher up on my calves.) Oh well. I saved $130 bucks plus potential hemming charges by leaving the store without any merchandise.

I can�t believe I wear a 26. Come to think of it, I don�t believe I own anything that is �26.� What kind of sizing is that? 0-2-4 and 36-38 make more sense to me.

Anyway, I picked the pants off the rack, held them up and asked Terence, �Does it look like my ass could fit in these?� while pinning them across the front of my hips. I had to suck in my abdomen and arch backwards to get the tabs and the fly closed, but once I accomplished that, the jeans didn�t feel that tight.

I left the store with my old trusty 501s on. Man, those things are like pyjamas. Maybe not very trendy, but so comfortable.

Sorry to cut this short, but I need a snack.

6:07 p.m. - 2003-08-06

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: