powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Whenever I want you, all I have to do is Dreeeeeeam

I had a strange dream a few nights ago. In it, Terence and I were on some kind of retreat, but the entire time, I had no idea where he was and I felt totally abandoned.

So the night of the big party, I decided to exact my revenge by dressing in a sassy, little outfit: flouncy sexy top, tight lowrider jeans and sky-high heels. I made my entrance, and promptly began receiving lots of attention. (I love how in my dream, I am totally trendy.)

I felt like a million bucks.

I was getting cocky, feeling oh-so-amazing, when walking suddenly became awkward. When I looked down to see what was in my way, I realized that my pants were getting longer and longer, and pooling around my ankles. All of the excess fabric was just cascading down my legs and collecting at my feet. So I tried picking my pants up daintily, so I could see my feet and walk more assuredly, but everytime I picked up more fabric, even greater yardages would tumbled onto the floor.

Panic set in when I realized that no only were my pants getting longer, but the waist was expanding exponentially so that while I was trying to get control of the length, I was now having to grab at my waist to keep my pants ON. It was humiliating, and I was trying to keep my clothes together and get the hell out as fast as I could.

When I recounted this dream at dinner last night, Terence said, �How do you know your pants were getting bigger? Maybe you were getting smaller.�

Oh, so now you have an opinion, Mr. Leave Me All Alone At The Dream Retreat!!! How convenient.

His dream involved freaking out about street cleaning and jumping out of bed to move the car. He actually woke me up by throwing a pillow at me (in his dream, he thought he was throwing off the covers; in reality, he practically broke a bunch of crap on my side of the bed.)

That�s about it. I�ve been to the Farmers Market already, and I�ve driven by a bunch of rentals I saw online. I�m thinking of moving again. Before I do anything hasty, I plan to call my landlady to see if she�s negotiable on the rent. Maybe she�d lower it?

Can�t hurt, might help.

1:30 p.m. - 2003-08-18

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: