powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mal occhio

I am fine. Overworked, a bit stressed, in dire need of a massage, but fine.

I went to party on Saturday night. It was supposed to be a pumpkin carving party, but only 3 of us carved anything. I�m not one for the Halloween costuming, but I love the crafty projects, no matter what time of year it is. Unfortunately, I don�t have a photo of my jack-o-lantern, but here�s a succint description: louise brooks cyclops.

Some guy at the party asked me my age, and I actually answered truthfully. He didn�t believe me and demanded I take off my shirt for proof. Boobs don�t lie? I told him I would oblige except that I�d had so much work done, he couldn�t possibly ascertain the truth. He�s kind of nut, this guy, so I wasn�t in the least bit offended. I thought it was kind of funny actually. What a kook.

Today I received an invitation to the Spring 2004 Marc Jacobs trunk show in Beverly Hills. Since there is no MJ store here, it�s happening at some fancypants hotel bungalow and I am hoping for free drinks and goody bags. Not so sure I like the Spring line, but my life needs an infusion of fashion and glamour right now.

In addition to working on two books, I�m finishing up some packaging for the Rockstar whose ep is nearly done. I�m designing the sleeve, and the artwork should be ready for printing by Th or Fr. The new mixes sound great, and her band is well on its way to stardom and fame. It�s only a matter of time before you�re all requesting her songs on your local radio station.

I need my eyebrows thermally reconditioned. I have a friend who got her eyelashes permed, so I�m thinking the straightening of brow hairs cannot be that far off. I don�t spend a lot of time in front of the mirror (where am I going? To the living room to work?) but if I could have brows that stayed flat and groomed, I�d be so much happier. It�s not like I have little afros above my eyes or anything; it�s just that when the hairs grow out after having been tweezed and waxed, they curl up, they curl down, and it makes me look like an old Italian man.

I think it�s the heat. I am not making any sense.

4:31 p.m. - 2003-10-20

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: