powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I am boring today

Last night my Flash class was cancelled. I was looking forward to spending some quiet time at home but the Rockstar called and took me to see some Michel Gondry/Spike Jonze/Chris Cunningham short films/videos/commercials/etc. After the screening, there was a panel discussion with the directors, and the Rockstar gave each of them one of her ep�s.

I never realized how cute Mr. Jonze is. Yeah, he�s pretty cute in person. He�s got that gangly, skate kid gait that I find very attractive. The Rockstar worked with him on a commercial job a couple of years ago, and she had nothing but great things to say about him. You know who else I saw? Jack Black, looking exactly as you would expect--like a normal guy, buying records at the Virgin Megastore.

I was introduced to Michel�s assistant, and also to the husband of one of the chicks in Sleater-Kinney (the one with the baby.) I am still so tired, I can�t remember anyone�s name. They were all very nice.

Today I have a meeting with my big client, and I stupidly agreed to meet the woman at her office in Burbank at 4 pm. I�m not looking forward to the traffics.

I�ve been up since 6:40 am. I�ve already had tea and pancakes and you would think I�d be ready to meet the day head on, but all I want to do is crawl back into bed.

8:54 a.m. - 2003-10-29

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: