powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

fatGIRLslim

I checked my diary archives, and I don�t think I had any resolutions last year. Woohoo! That means I didn�t disappoint myself. I don�t know that I�ll have any this year, but I�m keeping an open mind in case some come to me in a brilliant flash of inspiration.

I got paid a little bit, and was promised another payment the following week, but when I called to check in, the check wasn�t there. I called again a few days later, and my call was very obviously avoided. Guess what I have to do tomorrow morning? It irritates me to no end that I�ve been working on this fucking idiotic project non-stop since October 6th, and I�ve been paid ONCE, eventhough I�ve sent THREE invoices.

I hate this client and the middlemen who are not paying me. I am dreading tomorrow morning.

Fortunately, it is not dark in other areas of my life. With what little I have been paid, I�ve been shopping. Not only have I bought clothes, but I have also acquired new towels and a new electric cordless Russell Hobbs kettle.

On the clothing list, nothing really extravagant: marc jacobs boots from ebay (I didn�t have to pay the original pricetag of $775!), red tights ($9.99!), Wolford fishnets (practically free because I had a $25 gift card to Saks,) jean skirt ($12.99!), black wool skirt, camel wool skirt, 2 bras, 5 pairs of underwear, 3 pairs of knee-high socks (3 for $15!) It�s been so fun, opening up the closet and having options. Haven�t had those for a long ass time.

The towels are linen colored if you�re interested, and the kettle is an even better model that the one I used to own. I couldn�t repo the original kettle I�d loaned to an Irish friend of ours--instead of tears in beers, tears in Guinnesses? Or at the very least, tears in Barry�s?--so I searched the interweb for a new one. It should arrive Tuesday, just in time for afternoon tea.

The other very, very exciting, new to me thing is my new camera. Terence bought me a Lomo for Christmas! I�ve got other �toy� cameras, but this one is a cut above the rest. For one, no light leaks! I won�t have to tape up the back of the camera to prevent weird streaks on the film. I�ll know more about technique when I have the film developed. Other things I got for Christmas: new April March cd (that I can�t stop listening to. It�s genius!,) a good bottle of Nuits Saint Georges, an Art Nouveau book, a book from the El (the the?) Greco exhibit at The Met, a cookbook, a gift card to Borders, new Levi�s, tons of cookies, stickers, a Jordan Crane framed and signed print, a cami/panty set from French Kitty, and a good luck cat.

Today I�ve got to exchange some knickers, buy thank you cards, stop by Meltdown, attempt yoga after a 3 week hiatus (I�m going to die) and research hair dryers and straightening irons. These new little bangs of mine are insanely cute, but require some flattening. Oh yeah, and I�ve got to work.

Back in the saddle again...

10:14 a.m. - 2004-01-04

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: