powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Disturbing

I don�t understand why everyone is moving to Live Journal. The last few diaries that I�ve snooped in have virtual �Gone Fishin� signs and breadcrumbs leading to LJ. Why? Is it cooler? More indie? Cheaper than DL? Me no understanding.

Which reminds me: one time a japanese couple approached Terence and asked him to take their picture (this always happens to him, he has une gueule sympa) and this is what they said after he�d clicked their photo:

Sorry for the disturbing.

Speaking of the disturbing, I had a mild satanic impulse today to call crazy office manager/finance woman and torment her with my niceness. Thank god the little angel sitting on the other shoulder talked me out of it.

It also helps that I was insanely swamped, and didn�t have time to use the phone for fun. Or for evil, take your pick.

So tired. I can�t believe I am going to see B0b R0berts, aka Tim R0bbins, at the Knitting Factory. I�m sure I�ll be entertained, but all I want to do is snuggle in bed with Terence who just got back from SF.

7:12 p.m. - 2004-01-16

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: