powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Springtime for Hitler... and me!

I was thinking of accompanying my yogi friend to her workshop in Cornwall in early May, but then I realized that a) I�ve already agreed to attend a friend�s wedding in SF on May 1st, and b) I wouldn�t be able to celebrate my birthday with Terence. I like spending my birthday with him.

As soon as I mentioned my birthday, he lit up and said, �This year I can actually afford to get you a present! What do you want? I�ll get you anything you want!� He was in the tub, surrounded by bubbles and looked so cute.

I thought it over for about 5 seconds and replied, �Maybe a weekend away someplace? Or maybe New York?�

T: �With a Broadway show thrown in?� (because he knows this is one of my dark secrets--that I love musicals the way only a flaming gay man could.)

M: �The Producers!�

As soon as I uttered those words, I realized that by the time my birthday rolls around, Matthew Br0derick and Nath9n L9ne would no longer be starring in the show, and would probably be in LA preparing for the screen version.

Cut to sad-faced me.

T: �Go online and look for tickets.�

Cut to happy-faced me.

I found some! And it didn�t take long and I didn�t have to pay some shady character on Craig�s List! This Wednesday night, we are taking the train into Manhattan to see the show. And we�ve got orchestra seats! My inner queen is totally freaking out! Shit, I�m freaking out!

The only thing that holds a candle to that in terms of excitement is the fact that we bought 3.5 (headphone jack) y-to-rca cable and can now channel internet radio through the stereo. So as I write this, I am listening to Radio Nova.

10:05 a.m. - 2004-03-21

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: