powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Where and wear

I am so ready for all of this basketball nonsense to be OVER. You�d think there was nothing else of value in Connecticut the way people spend hours parked in front of their TVs watching games and waddling around town in ill-fitting UCONN sweatshirts.

I�m going to go out on a limb here and say that sweatshirts are universally unflattering on women.

Probably 75% of the folks on the flight from Hartford to Washington D.C. were showing their pride in ugly clothes. I was annoyed. It�s one thing to be comfortable when you travel, quite another to wear the adult equivalent of footie rompers.

We have to go to a wedding in SF in early May and all of our clothes will still be in storage. Which means Terence won�t have a suit, and I won�t have any of my nice clothes. Which means, shopping! I was teasing Terence that he�d have to get a seersucker suit and some white bucks now that he�s East Coast, but I stopped laughing when I realized that he�d look really dashing in that. I refuse to match him preppy-for-preppy in Lilly Pulitzer or Pappagallo shoes, though. I�d do a Daisy if he went Gatsby, a Bonnie if he went Clyde, a Francoise if he went Dutronc, but I won�t do Muffie.

4:06 p.m. - 2004-04-06

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: