powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Wear and why you should

This is where I got my new jeans. I still can�t get over how well they fit, and how nice the transaction was. I had email exchanges with two different people at the store, and both were insanely nice and helpful. My pants arrived wrapped in adorable polka-dotted tissue paper, tied with a red bow and little heart-shaped lollipops, and get this�a very sweet hand-written note!

I have made enough online purchases to know that this level of service is unusual. I never got the warm fuzzies from my purchases at Girlshop, Goclothing and Shopbop, I never felt loved at Blissworld, but this place? This place is now going to be my default shopping destination.

Of course I will have to make more purchases to test my theory, but I�m willing to accept the mission.

In other news, the Best Salon in the World now has a site that�s live, and the photos made me miss LA. This also made me miss LA because there are so many great shows this month! I�ll miss the Starlight Mints and From Bubblegum to Sky, and the Rockstar�s (probably solo) show at the Hotel Caf�. Fortunately on this coast, I�ve got Mates of State to look forward to, and a weekend in June centered around Beulah at the Bowery Ballroom.

Some New England Funny: here is a photo of a �Mexican� restaurant. Sadly, the food doesn�t have any.

10:48 a.m. - 2004-04-07

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: