powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Leaving, on a jet plane!

In a couple of minutes, I�ve got to start packing.

Normally, a quick 4-day trip wouldn�t be difficult to plan�sartorially speaking�except that the weather here is in the mid-70s and the weather in San Francisco is hotter still, and I only have WINTER CLOTHES.

All my regular stuff is still in storage. I realize this lament is becoming boring and repetitive, but all my warm weather clothes are in storage and it�s getting hot in herre.

Normally I try to set aside some time to shop, but I don�t think I�ll be able to swing that this time around. As much as I would love to purchase some light skirts, and flirty tops and such, and stop by the MJ store to ask about replacement screws for my handbags, it�s not going to happen. Practically every second has already been accounted for, and the only �shopping� I�ve scheduled is the one-two punch of �Hey, I haven�t seen you in a while so meet me at Amoeba, and no, you�re not waiting for me at Chabella�s cause that place sucks and we�re going to Pancho Villa afterwards.�

If you see me sweating, it will neither be due to my frenzied record-buying nor the fiery hot salsa, it will be because I am wearing WINTER CLOTHES !

Tonight is the very exciting pre- Gentrygras celebration, and I�m dragging my younger sister and Mr Bingo along for formal introductions. Jetlag and time differences be damned! I am having a double vodka tonic. Tomorrow is the pre-wedding hangover then the wedding, then Sunday I will hang out with friends in the early part of the day (see above shop-eat double header,) and see my parents and older sister (and rad husband, and the even radder Greatest Nephew in the World) in the evening. Monday morning, drive to Oaktown 3-5-7, return car, get on plane, land in Hartford a million hours later, drive home, flop into bed.

And my horoscope said April would be dull. Ha!

9:23 a.m. - 2004-04-30

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: