powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

BOX!

Yesterday the phone was activated at the new place. Today, the movers dropped off all of our crap.

My god, so much crap!

Boxes and boxes of it. It�s unreal and also depressing. I don�t want to unpack them. I just want to chuck most of them in the trash. How many boxes labeled �books� or �espresso machines� or �toys� do we need?

Box, box, box. Does anyone remember that one Monty Python skit about the post box? Box! Bo�te! Box! That�s how I feel. It�s bordering on dada.

On the other hand, I was very happy that our box! Of photos made it alive and that my kettle in a box! arrived safely. The same cannot be said for the metal shelves. The legs are all bent and out of whack. I don�t know how much we will be reimbursed for the damages, but I am hoping it will be sufficient to replace the metal shelves with metal lateral files. That�s what we really need.

Box!

Terence got a look at the neighbor across the hall. A skinny, white, pimply college kid in a visor. A VISOR! We also noticed a beefy redneck dude in the parking lot. He was scary. I bet Mr. �Islam is for pussys (sic)� lives here, too. Just one big feeble-minded (but happy!) family.

4:51 p.m. - 2004-06-23

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: