powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The golden state

�I was just looking into how to register the Troop in CT, and I read that we have to get CT drivers� licenses as well, and in the process, we have to surrender our CA licenses.

SURRENDER? My ass! They�ll never catch me, man, cause I'm fucking

innocent!�

That�s an email I got from Terence. The last line is one of our favorite quotables from B0ttle Rocket, when Dignan is running from the authorities in his yellow jumpsuit, as �2000 Man� plays. That is one funny goddamn scene. The other funny that triggers giggles is the �Ka-caw! Ka-caw!� that Dignan uses to secretly get peoples� attention. I use that all the time now. Thanks, Owen and Wes!

Anyway, where was I?

Surrender our licenses? That is totally fucking ridiculous. What�s next? Pledging allegiance to this flag instead of this flag? Don�t we live in the same country? Didn�t we move from one �C� state to another? Why can�t we all get along?

I have saved every single one of my licenses as mementos and I�m not about to relinquish this one. The current license is the one where I look like a Bulgarian immigrant woman! I have to keep it! Terence�s licenses are even better: he�s progressed from close-cropped Mod to Psychobilly to Tim0thy McVeigh lookalike to sweaty petty thief.

I�m calling the ACLU.

If the DMV gives us any shit, I will take to chanting the state�s slogan at top volume: He Who Transplanted Sustains Us! He Who Transplanted Sustains Us! All together now: He Who Transplanted Sustains Us!

9:05 a.m. - 2004-06-25

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: