powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Impression

I got an email from a friend of mine in SF. Apparently a few months back, she overheard some people at a yoga school talking about me.

Whaaaaaattttttttt?

She said �I was waiting in the hallway for my yoga class to start and I was listening to this conversation between these two graphic designers who went to (name of university�) they were talking about the dance classes they took and at one point they started describing you. So that got my attention and I asked them if they knew you and they said yes. You have a reputation girl��

I was dying to know more, so I shot off an email requesting more details. This is what she added: �They were describing you to a T� small woman, French-speaking, with dark hair and black-rimmed glasses, who used to take ballet classes. I think it was the glasses that clued me in. The guy had dark hair and dark skin, around my height maybe a little taller? They thought you were a good dancer.�

Whaaaaaattttttttt?

It�s killing me, this trying to figure out who those two designers could be. I can�t recall any designers in my dance classes at school. Similarly, I can�t recall any dancers in my design classes. Who got chocolate in my peanut butter?

Who could they be? Thank god they weren�t trashing me! Can you imagine? Oh my god! What if they were and my friend is just protecting me? What am I talking about? I should just be flattered that I left some kind of imprint and that I didn�t have to die to find out about it.

I may have had my ups and down in design classes, but I know I was consistently good in my dance ones. I didn�t know anyone was paying attention.

How strange.

8:50 a.m. - 2004-07-23

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: