powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Baby, it's cold outside

Like her, I�m a slave to the fancy things. How else can I explain my consideration of a concealer that costs $65? Or my devotion to a curl tamer that is slightly more than one ATM withdrawal? Or my disdain for Stuart Weitzman?

But I like bargains, and I like the drugstore. Even better, I like my drugstore brands validated by professionals like dermatologists. And the cherry on the sundae? Validation by celebrity dermatologists, naturally. Of course I want to use whatever Amber Valetta uses. Don�t you? Have you seen her skin? It is perfection.

(It also works the other way. Have you seen photos of Dr. Frederick Br@ndt? I would never use his products. He looks like Siegfreid from Siegfreid & Roy! Love that link. Really.)

So the Kiehl�s cleansing milk has been replaced by Purpose, the Fresh Rice Body cream by Eucerin, the Terax crema by Brilliant Brunette conditioner. After years of Lancome mascara, I�ve gone back to Maybelline. I mean, it�s mascara for crying out loud. You have to pitch it after 3 months no matter what. Why spend $20?

It�s harder with clothing. But that�s why there�s Ebay. And trips to France or New York.

I didn�t go to yoga last night because I couldn�t bear to change in my studio because it was TOO COLD. This is just going to get worse, because it is going to get COLDER.

I am a California candy-ass. The temperature drops below 60 degrees, and I�m in a coat, a hat and a scarf.

This is going to be a loooooooooong Winter.

4:04 p.m. - 2004-11-09

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: