powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Yo

Friday after working all day and painting well into the 10pm hours, we ate dinner.

We were both exhausted and while I shuffled around the kitchen, Terence declared �I need a cocktail. Do you?�

I did indeed. He made me a vodka tonic and I drank that as I heated up lentil soup, made salad, sliced bread. It was one of those times where I wished I�d had an astronaut food pellet. I was hungry but had no energy to cook.

Anyway, I downed my cocktail and proceeded to have wine with dinner. More wine than normal. TA noticed.

�What�s up? You�re drinking that like it�s the last bottle on earth! And you even had a vodka tonic first!�

�Well how am I supposed to get fucked up when you make such weak-ass cocktails?�

�You forgot to add �yo.��

�Oh yeah. How am I supposed to get fucked up when you make such weak-ass cocktails, YO?�

We were both just tired and punchy enough to laugh and laugh about this as we ate. Doesn�t take much to entertain us.

1:13 p.m. - 2004-11-22

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: