powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ticket to paradise

This is one great vacation. I'm going to be sad when we head back to Connecticut. Thank god it's slated to snow on Saturday. That will make the return a little less depressing.

So many people have asked me what I think of Connecticut, and I've given up using words. Instead I use the international, cool daddy-o pantomime of a square. That pretty much sums it up.

I was in a store yesterday and actually overheard a shopgirl say: "Yeah, that would look really cute with your Mukluks." Yes, the magazines and blogs are right: the Mukluk threatens the Ugg's stranglehold on LA fashion. Nothing however has supplanted the Juicy tracksuit. It's as prevalent as ever, and I've seen my fair share of the cashmere ones what with the cold snap everyone's been complaining about.

I had a whole list of things to go on about, but I've adapted to West Coast time and am too pooped.

11:40 p.m. - 2004-12-01

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: