powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hot flop

This morning TA wouldn�t let me scrape the ice off the car�s windshield.

�Get back inside, you dope! You�re going to get all dirty!�

So I sat there, with the seat on 4 and the defrost on 11, watching him scratchscratchscratch. I don�t think I�d ever experienced that before. I kept my hands warm with a commute mug filled with CS Gingerbread Spice Holiday Herb tea.

All year round, I steer clear of that brand (the packaging is lame, the illustrations too hippy/folksy, the tea quality middling) but in December, I cannot resist me a cup of this stuff. I know the parent company is run by environmentally-conscious, earth-guilty white liberals who are �totally dedicated to the endless quest for excellence in the important tasks that we endeavor to accomplish� whatever the hell THAT means, but I think the tea must contain crack.

Anyway.

I am busy with work which is good. Lots of little projects, plus a few large ones on the horizon. I am trying to keep my nose to the grindstone so that the mirage-like spectre of moving does not overwhelm me. By week�s end, I will be like those giant Snoopy stuffed animals�you know, the ones whose necks could never quite support the weight of his head? I had one of those Snoopys. It was a sad day when I realized no amount of belts or scarves or ribbons could keep his goddamn head propped up.

Where was I? Oh yeah, Snoopy neck. I won�t be able to lift my head off my chest.

I think I need to take a break and make a fantasy vs. reality Christmas list.

3:03 p.m. - 2004-12-07

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: