powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A lightbulb went off over my head, people

Yesterday I was wide awake at 6am. Today, 7.

Woohoo! Sleeping in on Sundays!

The only advantage to being awake that early is being able to read the entire Sunday paper and still have time to make French toast, do laundry and reconcile the iPod�s music to my G3. All before NOON.

The client and I talked for about 45 minutes already and things are going swimmingly. So swimmingly that I think I will make some corrections to the files, then focus on making a mix cd to give to my sisters as stocking stuffers.

Dear readers, I think I may have out-Hinted Heloise! I came up with a clever and cheap way to scent my drawers and closets, and now I am going to share it with you.

Are you ready?

Are you sitting down?

Perfume sniff strips from magazines! It�s totally genius!!

Just rip the smelly ads that you like from your favorite magazines, open them up and lay them flat in your drawers, and presto! Instant designer perfume sachets for your clothes. It not only makes everything smell good, but it�s a nice way to take a new flavor for a spin.

Right now I am rocking the new Prada. It�s a little too patchouli for my tastes but on the whole, not bad. I can�t wait to take Marc Jacobs Blush for a test drive!

I don�t know that this little trick will be as life-changing as the one of stuffing your shoes with fabric softener sheets to keep them smelling fresh, or the one of taking a candle and running it over a closet rod to get your hangers to slide smoothly, but it sure beats my old sachet standby�a wrapped bar of Monsavon or some other yummy soap.

2:37 p.m. - 2005-01-09

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: