powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Worst foot forward

I crash at 9pm, and am wide awake at 5am.

Wonderful jetlag! Terence was complaining about it this morning, so I said, �Hey, just be grateful there�s still a little piece of Paris still inside of you.� I always get depressed the minute I am back on US time and there�s not an ounce of foreign travel left in my system.

I am really mad at Marc Jacobs for opening MJ stores in LA when I no longer live there . It�s just not right. It�s especially galling to see photos of B-listers hamming it up for the free goodie bags. The Dawn-who-ruined-Buffy actress and that snaggletoothed Jewell?

I had my appointment with the podiatrist today. The neuromas are under control. The one on the left foot doesn�t hurt, and the one on the right, though swollen from too much walking and also from being squished by my snowboard boots, is probably fine. I need to keep my feet up, take ibuprofen and get the inflammation down.

I can handle that.

The other part of his diagnosis will require me to spend some time thinking. Because it involves surgery. Bunion surgery to be exact. Ewww!
I am officially OLD!

The doctor tried to put a positive spin on it, saying that I�m young and will bounce back from the operation, walking within two weeks. He said the operation is associated with older people because they wait too long to have their bunions dealt with (we�re talking, waiting, like, 20 years too long.) Since I�m so active, he thinks I�d be a good candidate for doing it early. I think he�s right, but I want to take time to wrap my brain around the idea, see if there�s an ideal time to schedule the operation, etc.

I can�t imagine letting this condition worsen over a 20 year period. These foot problems are already hampering my ability to wear my cute shoes! I even told the doctor that: �I can�t spend my life in trainers! I have a lot of shoes to experience! I already can�t wear cute shoes that fit fine a month ago!�

I�m sure he thought I was being hyperbolic, but that�s because he doesn�t know me know me. The adult Future that I�ve envisioned and which has fueled me forward for the last ten years involves MANY pairs of lovely Marc Jacobs, Christian Louboutins, Roger Viviers and Bruno Frisonis.

To take that dream away is to take away my will to live.

And now, I have to get back to working�

2:36 p.m. - 2005-03-25

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: