powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Daylight Savings made me her biyatch

A list because I am lazy

1. I know it�s stupid to spend money when none of my clients has paid me yet, but I could not resist this t-shirt. I mean, it�s a t-shirt! I need one like I need a hole in the head! I showed the t-shirt to my older sister, and she said, �I need one that says �20 years ago.�� That cracked me up.

2. I can�t stop listening to their album �Miami.� �Guero� is also on constant rotation. It�s like I�m autistic.

3. I am freaking out about this store. Everything in it is adorable, and I can�t wait to check it out next time I�m in Manhattan. But I don�t know if I can wait that long�I may have to buy myself something NOW. When everything is so damn cute, how do I decide what to deficit spend on? (didn�t that just sound like one of those dopey Carrie Bradshaw topic sentences?)

4. My desk needs to be lowered to munchkin height. What that means is that TA has to cut the legs down to 24�. This will seriously make my office look like it�s staffed by oompa loompas. Not that I care. If having a peewee desk means no longer having to endure tendonitis in my elbow, I�m all for it.

5. TA said, �If I don�t get into grad school, we can use that money to move us back to Paris.� I like the sound of that.

6. Are you interested in dying your pet�s fur? Have at it.

2:43 p.m. - 2005-04-05

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: