powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Big news

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = =
Please sign my guestbook or leave me a note if you know how to procure tickets to see The Shins at Yale University. Thank you!
= = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

I had my second physical therapy appointment yesterday. The therapy is going well. My knees are beginning to feel better. I am completely sold on ultrasound as a treatment and believe that those tiny little waves are indeed healing the micro-tears in my knees� medial collateral ligaments.

Plus, it�s called ultrasound! It�s like �stereophonic� or �martinizing�--strangely futuristic and avant garde.

It�s just too bad that my insurance sucks ass and will only cover one more session. I will just have to be diligent about doing the exercises (and maybe research an ultrasound machine on Ebay. I could totally do it myself.)

I think I�m going to start yoga tonight, slowly, with a lot of modifications for my sundry ailments. Even though I feel like Mr Glass in Unbreakable, I need to start stretching my body back into shape. I have a feeling it will be therapeutic for my joints (not to mention my state of mind which needs a little tending right now.)

Example: we are moving to New York! TA got into bigbad grad school. He got the letter last night and when I read over his shoulder ��we are pleased to inform you�� I started laughing and crying. He is so happy and excited, he can barely contain himself. He is going to rock that program like a hurricane. And he got a grant that will offset about 1/3 of the tuition which is cool.

We drank champagne, and celebrated here where I had one of the most delicious desserts I�ve had in a long while: strawberry rhubarb crisp with cream cheese ice cream. It was absolutely delicious�sweet, tangy and creamy with little crunchy crisp bits� just thinking about it makes my mouth water.

So yes, we moved here a little over a year ago, and now we�re moving again. Good thing we never completely unpacked!

1:14 p.m. - 2005-04-12

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: