powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Good day, Sunshine!

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = =
Please sign my guestbook or leave me a note if you know how to procure tickets to see The Shins at Yale University. Thank you!
= = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

Boring ANTM business out of the way first:
Ooh, Miss Tyra was sooo mad the other night! She was totally screaming with her furrowed Botox-free brow and her krazy kolor hair flying around! That was some good reality tv. It actually made me cry a wee bit. I was so sad for the two losers, but especially for Tiffany who wasn�t able to rise above and kick ass. She really needed that Black Flag song on constant rotation in her head: Rise above! We�re gonna rise above!

I totally want to buy this. It�s the exact machine the physical therapist has been using to treat my broken knees. Today I asked him about the settings he was inputting (103 watts/cm for 6 minutes) and told him I was going to buy one on Ebay. Of course there�s the teensy weensy matter of not being a licensed professional, but I�m sure there�s a way around that. I mean, it�s for personal use! I�m not going to open a Physical Therapy office or anything. I know how to put gel on the head of the wand and massage my ligaments! I watched the PT do it and it ain�t no brain surgery.

I finally have an appointment with my podiatrist next week. It�s at 7:45 am (this is the time slot you get when the receptionist says �how about April 29th?� and you blurt out an anguished �There�s nothing sooner?�) I am going to put together a list of questions because I always forget something. I need to know how long the surgery will take, how long it will be before I can walk, how long it will be before I can do yoga, how long it will take before I can sport normal shoes, which of course leads into �Will I have to have crutches? A hideous moon shoe?� and �When can I buy myself some new celebratory cute and unsupportive slingbacks?�

What else? My mother was (predictably) an asshole about TA getting into grad school. I guess we must be trying to steal her grad school thunder or something? GOD! She is so fucking irritating! Maybe she�s pissed because we�re still not married? And definitely not pregnant? You know, sometimes I think it�s good to be alive but an equal amount of times, I think, �My mother never should have had children. Someone should have told her that motherhood was OPTIONAL.� I�m not advocating eugenics or anything. I�m just saying� unbalanced people should get their heads sorted out before they fuck up future generations.

That�s all.

2:01 p.m. - 2005-04-15

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: