powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ameublement

I can�t believe I actually bought a significant piece of furniture. I�ve got the cash, a van for transport, directions and a whole lot of excitement. Let�s hope it doesn�t disappoint when we go pick it up tomorrow morning. I�m trying to manage my expectations.

This is what is looks like:

As Mr Bingo said, if the veneer on top is not so great, we can always replace it with some high-gloss white laminate. He�s got a table in his apartment that I absolutely lust over every time I see it�he built it himself, and it�s got rounded corners, a shiny white top with beautiful walnut edges. I know he�s consumed with erecting a design/writing/curating/research empire, but I really wish he would just open a store and hire himself out as an interiors person (then sell me some of his finds at �friend� prices.) He has a collector�s eye AND the midas touch�an unbeatable combination.

I finished two new templates, sent them off and am awaiting approval. It�s a good thing my hands feel better, because I am itching to do more work so I can finally acquire a sofa, a coffee table, a dining table, some sort of sideboard and bookshelves. I�d love to splurge on an Area duvet and shams but sadly, neither is urgently needed. But look at how pretty they are!

Tuesday is my birthday and TA is taking a personal day so that we can see this show and this show. Also on the agenda:
- restorative sandwiches at the 2nd Ave Deli
- more furniture recon
- a birthday cupcake or two at the Magnolia Bakery (last time I was there I found them to be a bit dry� anyone have a better idea?)
- this grad show

I�m procrastinating in case you couldn�t tell. I�ve got to come up with an estimate for the book project and I�m not in the mood. Feh. TA will be by here in less than an hour to pick me up and I bet I won�t accomplish anything between now and then.

Hey, it�s my studio, I�m my own boss and I can shirk if I want to!

ps: The Summer/Seth/Zach triangle on The Oc? It's so Kelly/Brandon/Dylan!!

4:29 p.m. - 2005-05-06

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: