powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tuning in

I for one am pretty damned excited that Madonna�s catalog is finally available on iTunes. I�m sure you wouldn�t peg me for a fan, but what can I say, the 1980s happened to me. I can�t help liking Madge anymore than I can help jumping up and down to �Go!� by Tones on Tail, or singing along to anything by Romeo Void or The English Beat. I�m going to download that William Orbit remixed �Beautiful Stranger� single RIGHT NOW. That song has such an awesome Arthur Lee/Love vibe in certain (no doubt stolen... ahem, excuse me, I mean appropriated) parts� and I love LOVE!

The Rockstar�s album is not yet available on iTunes. I�ve heard that iTunes the Place is understaffed so maybe it�s taking a little while to get the new stuff uploaded? You can always buy the album from her site or Amazon if you�re desperate. The designer she hired to do the package did a nice job and I�m happy with the way my logos look (the main one on the front, the itty bitty one on the back.)

On the physician front: in addition to rescheduling my appt with Dr B the rheumatologist, I now have an appointment with a dermatologist. I have a mole on my back that needs to be looked at (I had TA check it out, and he screamed �Ewww!� and added that �it now looks like Australia!� If he freaks out, then I know it�s serious.) Anyway, I am hoping I�ll have time to flip over, and have the dermo take a look at my face. I�m not happy with its texture (even though I exfoliate regularly,) and its uneven-ness (even though I wear sunscreen and apply a topical lightener nightly.) I will confess that in addition to those woes, there�s a low grade panic simmering in my cells over what I perceive to be loss of elasticity, but I�m not going to hyperventilate just yet. Those free radicals had better be prepared for the mother of all battles. I will not give up the fight!

5:21 p.m. - 2005-09-07

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: