powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Green

Without even realizing it, I have been bouncing checks hither and thither. So much for being an alleged adult.

I should have known that a certain deposit wouldn�t clear quickly because the check was drawn on a bank in California. Argh. I hate it when this happens. It takes longer if the check is from out-of-state. The problem is that IN MY MIND, I am always in California. Why can�t the bank be there too?

And the fiscal irresponsibility doesn�t end there, my friends. Oh no, I had to add insult to injury and buy TA an extravagant birthday gift in the form of this. It is impossibly cute, and he is going to be coolest kid in class, but ladies and gentlemen, I am not in my right mind.

In my defense, I will state that the look on TA�s face when he opened that present was worth every deficit-spent penny. Money may not grow on trees, but I�ve got some coming to me. The timing, as usual, is just plain bad. And as TA pointed out, my work is of the �when it rains, it pours� type so before I know it, I�ll be frantically working, my bank account will be full and I will have no time to go out and spend.


It doesn�t help that I�ve been fantasizing about:
-
new boots
- a new bra that gives me a 50�s poitrine, i.e. upright and pointy, perfect for tight sweaters
- more
shirts
- more skirts
- a camel-colored and a red cashmere or even blend turtleneck or cardi or crew- or high-v neck
- a statement belt
- more
PTR moisturizer
- more
flush stick
-
dance (in black) shoes (in silver) as regular shoes (I�d have the cobbler put Vibram on the bottoms.)

The look I�m going for is Miss Jean Brodie-meets-Theo from Ballet Shoes. I figure TA is in school, and I�m just going to look like I belong there, too.

12:41 p.m. - 2005-09-15

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: