powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Castorama glamorama!

Today I am warm thanks to a modern cashmiracle! I am wearing cashmere boyshorts ( culotte if you want to be technical,) a cashmere camisole (sold out? I no longer see these on the site) and a cashmere turtleneck.

I�ve also got electric and gas heating on, and I�ve been imbibing cup after cup of tea/hot chocolate/premade chai goop. I have to pee like every ten minutes.

I�m feeling pretty good in spite of this wee cold. Last night, TA came home at the mostly reasonable hour of 10:15pm and scolded me for not being in bed. It was sweet�he tucked me in with the blankie I�d wrapped myself in (on the sofa), brought me juice and an aspirin, then before I went to bed he enforced one full licorice-tasting (blech) dosage of NyQuil. I can never, ever think NyQuil without hearing Denis Leary�s �I�m high as a kite, my teeth are green, merry fucking christmas!� So even though I nearly gagged on the medicine, at least I had something to giggle about.

This morning I woke up a little fuzzy but actually feeling pretty good. Kinda like a gentle hangover only not from booze, from NyQuil which is basically like 90% alcohol? Or something?

Since I felt woozy, I skipped yoga and instead was super productive at my studio. I finished a logo for a friend, and designed some holiday card options (I printed a sample out onto good paper and good goddamn, this new printer of mine kicks 57 kinds of ass! And my design ain�t too shabby neither.) I bought tickets to the west coast, and brainstormed on some presents. I still have edits to make to the podiatry brochure, but I�m going to do those tomorrow cause right now I�m high on sugar and only want to do fun things!

5:31 p.m. - 2005-12-07

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: