powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Last day of our holiday

Today was:
- breakfast at Quality, the restaurant with the best biscuits in the universe and my favorite Roy McMakin furniture
- browsing at all my favorite shops on West Third St.
- an interlude at American Rag on La Brea, the store that doesn�t carry nearly enough Trovata or Paul & Joe for my taste
- visiting friends and their brand new, insanely adorable baby daughter. I got to make faces, stupid noises, tickle, cuddle and feed her. I�d forgotten how warm little babies can be�they�re veritable furnaces.

This afternoon was pretty mellow: coffee and See�s candy while collaborating with a friend on a splash page for a new animation series. TA went out for coffee with the star of everybody�s new favorite movie (don�t forget to register and greenlight the film so it climbs up the ladder to greatness!) and tonight we�re off to Malo for dinner and drinks.

Tomorrow, the vacation ends. That�s when we head north to see family. And as you all know, family to me is an F-word.

But I�ve got new glasses and a bright shiny new attitude about 2006. Maybe those two things will magically create an impenetrable personal forcefield that will protect me?

9:27 p.m. - 2006-01-04

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: