powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Burning donuts of fire

This is one of my favorite Indian vegetarian restaurants on the planet. There is only one branch of the Chennai-based chain in all of California (in Sunnyvoid. Go there on a weekday when it is Full Metal Indian. The people watching is fantastic) but I just discovered that they opened a restaurant in New York! In September! How did I not know this? I read the NY Times fanatically!

I cannot wait to head into Manhattan with TA for some donuts of fire. This is what a friend of mine calls their vada�crispy little lentil donuts served with different chutneys including an impossibly delicious one made of coconut. I don�t care how perfunctory-bordering-on-rude their service is, those donuts are totally worth it.

This weekend, we tore apart my studio and didn�t really put it back together. I�m working in an absolute stye and to make matters worse:
- the G3 which I use as a scanning station and as my iTunes jukebox DOES NOT WANT TO SEND A SIGNAL OUT to the monitor anymore
- The DSL router doesn�t want to work either so nothing is networked

This is the part about rearranging your electronic equipment that I don�t like. Invariably, the simple of act of unplugging and replugging causes every piece of machinery to stop talking to everything else, somehow cards get loose, systems break down� Gah.

1:18 p.m. - 2006-01-23

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: