powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Metro (if there were one), boulot, dodo

I am so busy, it�s unreal.

Even though it�s good to be busy, I really wish my clients paid me real money instead of this phony Monopoly shit. The quality, speed and professionalism of my work exceeds the pocket depths of these new clients, sadly. But I�m looking at the silver lining, thinking work begets work. Hopefully, better clients with more realistic budgets are on the horizon, and I am refueling some kind of karmic job tank by working non-stop.

I just hope to one day be out from under this mountain of healthcare debt so that I can get back on my feet. And I hope that all of this work doesn�t make my body break down faster. I am sick of transferring all of my hard-earned cash to doctors, hospitals, radiologists and labs. For once, I�d like to be able to pay all of our expenses and have a little left over for some niceties. There are far too few of those these days.

Anyway, I�m going back into my hole now. I�ve slacked long enough.

3:04 p.m. - 2006-03-16

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: