powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mardi maudit

As usual, Gentry is a fount of fashion + shopping knowledge.

She alerted me to this site having a We�re Closing sale. They carry my favorite fine washable soap. I threw caution to the wind and stocked up.

I also bought some little gift items, figuring they will come in handy when I�m running around at birthday or christmastime muttering �oh shit, oh shit, oh shit� because I have neither time nor desire to look for presents. If you�ve been reading this diary for a while, you know this is a common occurrence at High Holiday Times.

In case you didn�t know, anything by Tocca makes a very nice gift because the packaging is so.damn.cute. There are pretty colors on the outside, on the inside, little bits of engraved artwork, delicate typography� it�s totally irresistible in my (designed) book.

Work continues to be� work. It�s not too bad though. The new local client is a bit flaky, and I don�t have the energy to call them on it. I�m too swamped to even care at this point. My attitude is very Whatever about it all.

Mr Bingo leaves this Sunday for his cross-country drive and move to NYC. I�m so mad at him for not having a blog, but he promised to call me and take lots of pictures. He is travelling with a new thermos, a coffee grinder and pounds of pounds of this coffee. He tells me it is better than my beloved Major, and I will just have to invite myself over to his place and sample of cup. Oooh, I can�t wait to have him nearby!

2:09 p.m. - 2006-03-28

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: