powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Goings on

OK, so the gyno appt went fine. Everything checked out ok, and a specimen is being sent to the lab. I liked the doctor. She had small hands.

The best part about going to the doctor�s today was being weighed. I am back to my fighting weight of 106! Woohoo! I definitely feel a lot better these days. It�s partly the new diet, partly that I�ve upped the yoga and am no longer taking steroids.

I was at a dollar store earlier today, and you know what they had there? Pregnancy tests for 99 cents. I don�t know about you, but I wouldn�t trust the efficacy of a 99 cent test. I think I�d spring $20 for an EPT.

Another funny thing that happened is that while waiting at the post office, an ancient Yale professor asked an idle postal worker to run outside and check on his bicycle.

�You don�t know how many bicycles I�ve donated to the enterprising poor of New Haven!� said Father Time Professor of Something Or Other.

It was hilarious.

4:30 p.m. - 2006-03-30

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: