powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Birthday minus 1!

Londoners! My good friend The Rockstar is playing a few solo show in your fair city starting tomorrow night! She will not be rocking very hard because she will only be accompanied by her bass (drummer and guitarist have shit to do in LA,) so the songs will seem even more sad and depressing than usual. But do not despair! She is funny! And a friendly person! And sincere! You should all head out there and show her some love. I�m sending my little brother and all his RCA cronies to the Notting Hill Arts Club show on Saturday night. Should be fun. Mountains from Space are where it�s at, yo.

My birthday is shaping up. I think I�ve decided to check out the Zittel show at the New Museum, then have lunch at Pastis. I am just really in the mood for comfort food, and comfort food = French (well it also = Mexican, but I�m not taking any risks.) After that, it�s anybody�s guess what I�ll do, but odds are I�ll be nosing around Jeffrey, the Girlshop shop, and asking one of the nitwits at MJ for a tailor recommendation (my coat is literally in tatters and needs a new lining before next winter.)

I have two big boxes of presents at home, and another one that TA managed to hide from me. I can�t wait to open them tomorrow morning!

5:22 p.m. - 2006-05-09

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: