powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Converse

I�ve been trying to think of an apt title to this birthday entry and this is all I�ve come up with:

I spent a whole day in Chuck Taylors and lived to tell.

I didn�t get home until 2:30 am, and the train was a complete zoo of drunk teenagers high on Pinback, loaded and belligent Yankees and Red Sox fans. There was age-inappropriate flirting between 27 year olds and jailbait, vomiting, trash throwing between seats/aisles, open hostility and the threat of physical violence.

What a way to cap my birthday!

The good parts?
- lunch at Pastis
- Girlshop: I�ve shopped online at the site since it debuted, and have always wondered about the real, live store. Well you know what? It�s fun! The people who work there are chatty and awesome, and I can�t imagine a better shopping experience. I was happy to part with more of my money (on more J Brand jeans. Hey if they fit, I have to buy.)
- Christian Louboutin jewelbox of a shop. So cute!
- Seeing Shannon , runner up Top Model from ANTM�s first season. Ladies and gentlemen, she was on her way back from a go-see! Nice to know Elyse isn�t the only one making use of her Mad Modelling Skillz.
- Meeting the directors of this film . They are smart and creative and cool. These are the sorts of people you befriend when you hang with Mr Bingo!
- Dinner with Bingo and nice present from him
- Talking to GdeP while I was browsing at Tootsie Plohound
- Cupcakes
- TA�s school show
- Talking to a non-nitwit MJ employee about my tattered coat, and my handbags which are missing some hardware
- Presents including a beautiful, super Mod Pucci scarf from TA and adorable little cups from Harriet
- Lots of phone calls, lots of ecards

I am wiped out. Time for a nap.

3:09 p.m. - 2006-05-11

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: