powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Kansas: it's as big as you think�

OK, you know I have to do this:

I don't think we're in Kansas anymore.

In fact we are in Golden, Colorado biding our time til we head to Moab, Utah and Arches National Monument.

I've decided that someone should name their kid Golden. That way, when he or she introduces him- or herself, he or she can say, "I'm Golden." I think that might be even funnier than my other kid name favorite, Trouble.

So... the World's Largest Prairie Dog? A scam, but I was only too happy to part with 7 dollars just to see what the hell the deal was.

It is pretty tall, but that's about it.

The better prairie shot is this one:

ps: Thanks, bArb for the roadside food advice. We will heed it on the way back!

12:30 a.m. - 2006-06-15

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: