powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

sMothering

I put my subscriptions to W and Vogue on hold for the summer, and I�m sort of regretting it. I saw some issues at the market yesterday and craved reading them. We were in a hurry so I only had enough time to flip through the photos of that lollipop actress (you know, too-skinny anorexic body, giant round head?)

I know it�s better this way. Last time I tried to forward the magazines, it didn�t work. At least this way, I�m not losing money.

My summer shoes are a hit, especially with TA. They�re comfortable, red leather with red rubber, make me a smidge taller and have a little Minnie Mouse vibe. The cartoonishness just cracks me up every time I slip them on. They have nothing whatsoever to do with my normal aesthetic but I think this is why they work with the few clothes I brought with me.

By the way, all of our SF friends freak out when they see me holding our friends� baby. I think it�s funny that no one ever counted on me having a maternal bone? I think everyone has this�what leads people to take care of pets? Or look after their plants or apartment? Or maintain friendships for millions of years? It�s the same impulse in my book.

Anyway, lots of folks have been all, �you�re next!� as if just the act of holding and gurgling at a baby is a sign you�re ready to spawn your own. Patently ridiculous.

My parents are in France for two months. You are all free to roam around SF without worrying you�re going to be run down (my father thinks he�s an F1 driver) or emotionally clobbered (by my mother. Could happen anywhere, but most likely at the Stonestown Nordstrom. Shop away!)

I�ve got a new project to work on, and the prelim ideas are due Monday. Must get cracking!

9:36 a.m. - 2006-07-05

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: