powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hippity hoppity

My claim to fame today is that a sexy Parisian gallerist who hit on me ages ago is in one of the Paris Couture party photos at style.com.

He was photographed with his wife.

I still have the card he gave me. He handed it to me just as I was leaving his gallery, and the pass lingered a little too long to just be friendly. He invited me to an opening a few nights later, but I declined because I would already be gone.

Plus the whole TA thing�

If I remember correctly, I wasn�t even dressed that cute when it happened. It was January so I�m sure I had terrible hat head or something and I recall wondering what the hell I would wear (I�d only packed practical things for walking around Paris in the freezing cold.)

Anyway, he�s photo number 34 if you�re in the mood to peek. I still go to his gallery when I�m in Paris, because I generally like the work he shows (and I admit, there�s always a little frisson of �will he be there?�)

Today is:
- wait and see if editor gets back to me about my �tweaking�
- call goddamned pharmacy to see if the second half of my prescription has finally come in. I mean, it�s been two weeks, and now I need a refill but I�m not sure I want to stick with the same pharmacy because they are morons
- make an appt for a wax (I�m thinking of going here)
- go to yoga
- laundry
- get the car washed? It still kinda smells like the mormon crickets we ran over on Highway 50 in Nevada�

8:01 a.m. - 2006-07-11

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: