powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Friday fuckery

I, too, have been swept up in Zizou fever.

While I didn�t see the whole tv interview, I did watch excerpts on Zidane�s website, and still have a lot of respect for him.

He was contrite about having made such a terrible mistake in front of children, he said the (head-butting) behavior was unforgiveable, but he was not really apologetic about his reaction. He said, �Why is it always the reaction that is punished? Shouldn�t the one who provokes be sanctioned as well?� and to an extent, I agree with him. He said something like, �Do you really think that in the last game of my career, in the last 10 minutes, I would do something like that without a serious reason?�

I think this whole thing will blow over, and he will still be remembered as an amazing player.

When he head-butted Materazzi, TA yelled, �The Marseille Kiss! We just saw a Marseille Kiss!� He was very excited, having for years heard tales about it.

It was a great moment in Sport. Perhaps not a great moment in history, but something that will be talked about for a long time.

So� La Horyn wore a skort to Chanel and other collections? She really is taking her NYT Fashion role a bit too seriously. She doesn�t truly think she�s going to put golf-wear on the fashion map? Golf is many things, but it is certainly not cool.

I watched Thumbsucker. Twice. How much do I love Mike Mills? A lot. He�s a graphic designer turned filmmaker with skate cred! He�s totally my people!

I also watched Kiss Kiss Bang Bang, and though I loved Robert Downey Jr�s and Val Kilmer�s performances, I didn�t think it was tops. The two of them had great buddy film chemistry but everyone else in the movie was a flopping dead fish.

I did something crazy: I bought a bra WITHOUT underwire. The other crazy side of the story is that I dragged the salesgirl into the dressing room with me and asked her to tell me if the 32 or the 34 was a better fit. She said 32. I just stood there, boobs harnessed, unharnessed and stared her in the eye. She even grabbed one of the cups and said, �This is too baggy for you.�

Bras are so weird. I have some that are 34C, others that are a B, and now I�m back to being a 32B. There is no uniformity of sizing, and you can�t feel bad when you suddenly try on a new brand or style and you�re a 36C or a 32D. It makes no sense. It�s like how I�m a size zero at Banana Republic but a solid 4 everywhere else. It can play mind games with you if you don�t just focus on how things fit.

Speaking of, have you all bought your GdeP lingerie yet? She�s having a wee sale right now, and I cannot speak highly enough of my silk nighty, my dentelle de Calais nighty and cashmere panties. The panties are all season! You know I must love these things, because I brought all of them out here with me, and I hardly brought anything at all.

Go. Shop. Now.

I may be uploading my new website today. And slowly migrating/pointing things to the new url. Wish me luck.

8:49 a.m. - 2006-07-14

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: