powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bueno y barato

It was like an LA flashback last night. I woke up at 5 am because someone in this apartment complex was having very loud SEX! With grunts and panting and plaintive whines and a cherry on top!

The thing about living on the East Coast is you don�t hear much in the summer because people keep their windows closed and the AC cranked up to 11. I can�t even hear my neighbors so much as sneeze.

Where the climate is more temperate, the windows stay open and everyone knows everyone�s else business. Welcome to California.

If I hadn�t been so tired, I might have peeked through the blinds to see who it was. The girl on the second floor in the bldg across the way? The one with the pug and the other little dog? Or was it the guy on the first floor of the bldg on the opposite side? The guy who never lowers his blinds (and thankfully doesn�t walk around nekkid)?

It was hard to go back to sleep after that, but it was a good reminder to have more sex. The summer�s almost over!

A different kind of excitement: I was very psyched last night during Rescue Me because they played one of my favorite Lyres songs, Help You Ann. I made our friends rewind the scene so I could dance around their living room. It was super fun! It�s like the music supervisor has my exact same taste. I even like that Von Bondies song the show uses as its theme (and I don�t actually own that cd, but I like them,) and the zoomy electrowhatever when the credits roll at the end.

Oh! For dinner I had half a Special (my new favorite) burrito from Pancho Villa with carne asada, black beans, rice, cheese, guacamole and hot pico de gallo. You know what that means? I�ve got half a burrito for lunch! �Viva la cocina mexicana!

12:16 p.m. - 2006-07-19

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: