powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'd be safe and warm if I was in LA...

I was in LA over the weekend. My friends got married at SF City Hall a few months ago, and another friend of ours threw them an enormous party in Los Angeles.

The party was held in an entertainment csar�s house in West Hollywood with: - valet parking - a full bar + two bartenders - insanely delicious food courtesy of some genius catering - a crazy ass tiered cake - chocolate fondue - lotto scratchers as party favors - a professional roaming photographer

It was superfun! I had one cocktail, many conversations and hugs, and was chauffeur to two crazily drunk lovebirds.

On Friday I freaked out because I had nothing festive to wear so I shopped like a crazy person and bought, like, 5 dresses. When TA came home that evening, I staged a mini fashion show and he helped me pick out the cutest one.

And it was the cheapest one too($54!) so now I get to return the rest and save hundreds of dollars. Who knew the Juniors department at Nordstrom would have something I liked?

Anyway, TA and I got no rest whatsoever but it was the best kind of exhaustion. By Sunday I could barely string a sentence together because I�d talked more in 48 hours than I have in months and months. Man, I miss our LA friends so much. I can�t wait to move back there. The next year is going to be sheer torture!

Some funny links just to mix things up a bit:

- hilarious perhaps phoney site

- SNL funnyman�s tap dance audition

- Kitlers

11:37 a.m. - 2006-08-14

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: