powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Chicken Little's feeling a little tender...

The problem with online banking, at least for me, is that I don't ever really know what my balance is. I authorize bills to be paid, then forget that on a certain day, a certain huuge amount will be deducted and before I know it, I'm broke again.

So yesterday I had $1.50 to my name and it was pathetic. I had enough money to go downtown for my waxing appt but not enough money to come home.

I was a little bit early and in a depressed, undercaffeinated moment, wandered into Anthropologie for a sniff. In my sorry ass state, I tried on some stuff and wandered some more. I was in the lingerie section when I heard "Rue-Madame?" and I turned only to find ONE OF MY BEST FRIENDS IN THE WHOLE WIDE WORLD.

And she had $2.50 to give me!

It was such crazy serendipity that it momentarily took the edge off.

We chatted for a bit then I had to run off to have ladyparts and brows shorn.

After that, I bumped into another ONE OF MY BEST FRIENDS IN THE WHOLE WIDE WORLD. He bought me lunch, coffee and loaned me $20.

Then this morning, TA called and said "I went to the bank and put $1000 in your account. Enjoy your vacation" and I burst into tears.

Life is so fucking weird these days, but at least I know that I am loved.

And sometimes even lucky.

1:28 p.m. - 2006-10-20

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: