powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Like the rain, I am ineluctably falling

I voted yesterday, and am unusually gleeful that the Dems took the house. It�s a small, but significant step.

However my vote was powerless to unseat Mr Magoo Schleprock Lieberman which is a drag. My theory is that he won on sheer name recognition, not on issues. And his challenger Lamont didn�t get enough momentum going in his campaign til too late in the game. This is where experience make a giant difference.

I was mostly out of commission yesterday as a friend was in town�but �out of commission� in the best way possible. He and I hung out and talked and ate and worked side-by-side until he had to head over to Yale for a talk he was giving. It was lovely.

I�m still working on the Website That Won�t End. I�m in the home stretch but this is the part that KILLS ME. I just want to curl up into a ball and go to sleep. I just can�t sustain the energy required to give a shit 24 hours a day, 7 days a week for more than a month. Seriously, once the fun part is over and all that�s left is the tedium of image cropping, tiny corrections and tweaks etc, I burnout.

Anyway.

We are spending next weekend in NY as TA has a bunch of events to attend. I�ve scheduled a haircut at Bumble & Bumble downtown with a stylist who was highly recommended to me. I�m sure the cut will cost a mini fortune but my justification is amortization over a 6 month period. This haircut will last (this is what my friend with the rockstar shag tells me�her hair looks awesome from the day it�s cut to the day she heads back to the salon. It grows out so well!) I also intend to drop my MJ coat off at the MJ store on Greene for a new lining. This means I will be winter coat-less, a fact I hope to remedy with tactical shopping (APC, Johnson, Anna Sui, etc.) I�ve been needing a casual unfancy but still groovy winter everyday coat for a while now, so this is excellent timing. So long as I manage to actually find something casually unfancy but still groovy.

There�s not much to this video, and the song is makes me really happy. I thought I�d share.

2:38 p.m. - 2006-11-08

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: