powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Stressee

Argh.

I�m close to finishing one whole grad school packet, but I am still stressed out.

Two letters of recommendation have not yet been posted, I�m missing a set of transcripts, I hjust realized I need a �What have I been doing since I got out of school� blablabla, and I still need to finetune two pieces of art and have those two plus one extra thing photographed.

On top of that, I have two clients and 3 projects that require my attention.

It�s good to be busy, but still. I was sort of hoping that I�d be able to coast through the early part of January while TA was on break, so that we could spend some QT together. Instead, we�re both at the studio 7 days a week.

I have to keep reminding myself that this is temporary. I won�t always have Edward Gorey-sized dark circles under my eyes! I will one day be able to sleep through the night!

Yoga is helping a little bit, but the schedule is all fucked up with teachers on vacation, and I�m one of those fussbudgets who�s really picky about which classes she goes to, to the point where a bad teacher, or worse, crap music, will totally ruin the entire experience for me. A lot of my favorite classes are being subbed by teachers whose style I�m not crazy about. There�s one teacher in particular. She plays the WORST MUSIC EVER. The few times I took her class, I was practically homicidal from the Sarah McLaughlin.I was close to rolling up my mat and beating her senseless with it, I tell you. It sucked so bad. And I received the ultimate validation in the form of my awesome neighbor who told me, �Ohmygod. The music SUCKS!� and she said it with the most pissed-off, annoyed Queens accent you�ve ever heard. It felt goooooood to hear that.

Alright it�s dark out so my body thinks it�s dinnertime. Tonight, quiche lorraine!

5:28 p.m. - 2007-01-06

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: