powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

I think I forgot to mention that my whirlwind trip to New Haven was good. It was very New Englandy and Ivy Leaguey and felt like Berkeley in its collegetownness. And it was predictably cold.

We had some good food, and walked around all bundled up in scarves and hats. What tripped me out most was:

- no leaves on any of the trees. They all looked like spindly forlorn scarecrows.

- streetlights suspended above intersections all small towny style. We ran a bunch of red lights because we�re not used to looking in that area for traffic signals. That�s going to take some getting used to.

- tall and narrow clapboard houses. I�ve never lived anywhere with that architecture, and it was hard imagining the interior dimensions. We automatically assumed they must be claustrophobic.

- Urban Outfitters was a empty on a Saturday by LA-SF-NY-Seattle Urban Outfitters standards. That was freaky.

The corporate housing that T has been living in is, of course, all beige, but actually fairly posh. There�s a fireplace that lights up at the flick of a switch, cable tv, a microwave, a washer and dryer. The bestest part was just getting to be with Terence for 48 hours. I didn�t realize how much I physically missed him until he was right there, standing a foot away and I couldn�t NOT squeeze his arm, or grab his hand, or hug all the oxygen out of his body.

So now I�m back, working and stressing, you know, same old. I figured out why my appetite has been strange, and I�m figuring out what to do about that.

Other than that, and a celebrity sighting of that Dawson�s Crack dude James Whatshisnose, everything is hunky dory in LA.

11:00 a.m. - 2004-02-18

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: