powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Randomness

Yet another thing to be depressed about: Adult Diapers in size XL. Jeez louise, the things you see walking around my neighborhood.

I think I may be going to New York in May. A friend of mine has come up with what could very well be a genius idea, and we are heading to the Gift Fair to check out the competition. We are hoping to keep expenses down by doing a home exchange. Well, *she* is doing the home exchange because her apartment is furnished and she�s not nearly as paranoid as me. My apartment has a bed, yes, but the rest of the place consists of 3 computers, 2 printers, and an expensive espresso machine in a pear tree--not exactly palatial digs for some visiting East Coastie. I�m excited about heading to Nueva Zhork but kinda nervous too; what if I don�t want to come back? I am prepared for this already, as that is always my Big Fear, and Terence�s Biggest Fear. He went to New York once, and almost didn�t return--and he thinks the same will happen to me. We�ll see.

Living in New York would be fantastic, but I would probably have to cave and get a job with a firm in order to be able to live in the manner to which I�ve become accustomed. I don�t think I would be able to survive as nicely on my own little connections and design jobs, but maybe I could. I would have to test the waters first. Who knows, I may end up in Manhattan after all. Terence�s job search is going very slowly, and he may soon have to widen his net beyond the Los Angeles area. As long as he doesn�t get some kick-ass job offer from a place in the flyover zone...

Something to gripe about: slack restaurant service

�Howzit goin�?� This is not what I want to hear from my waiter. Pardon me for being a stickler for decorum, but could I be served with a little more deference? I don�t want to go out back and share your bong and be your buddy brah, I just would like for you to take my order and do your job. And don�t even get me started on �are you still working on that?� It�s food, people, not a car!

Something to rejoice about: yoga at 6 pm

Hopefully, an hour and a half of mindfulness will give me a more positive outlook.

2:19 p.m. - 2002-02-08

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: